Taking a Chance

Day 109

Affirmation:

Today I make up my mind that I will do just one thing I have long wanted to do, and will daily takes steps toward making it happen.  

I make a committment to myself to take this chance and believe that I can make this happen.  

When I make a committment,  I keep it. 

I’m going for it.

                        _____________

Think of just one thing you have long wanted to do, see, experience, learn, try or even wear, and write it down.  Stare at your words and now, firmly intent on achieving your desire, make a committment to daily take steps toward its realization.  And take that first step today.  The first step might be information gathering, or announcing your decision to others you need support from, but force yourself to take whatever first step you can.  Then applaud yourself- you are own your way.  You’ve made a committment to yourself and you will honour it.   Every day do something, anything, to engage or promote the fulfillment of your desire.  And above all else, believe it will come to be.  Let nothing deter you.  If you don’t think others will be supportive, don’t tell them.  Enlist and engage only those who will encourage you.  Do not let self-doubt, fear, or what others might think, hold you back.  Go for it, it’s your life, no one else’s.  Be open to the guidance and support of the Universe, which, if you believe in your goal, will do everything possible to help you reach it.  If you are looking,  you will see evidence of that support all around you in the form of synchronicities, coincidences, aha moments, and other divinely timed miracles.  Take a chance, starting today. 

A few regret trying; a great many regret never trying.


Leave a comment