I Am Empowered

Day 122

Affirmation:

I have no need to control others.

I am empowered.

I do not give my power away to others.

I am empowered.

                          ___________

Empowerment is what we feel when we are feeling safe, self-confident, and are experiencing the world outside of our egos.  Empowerment  feels like a sanctuary where there is no threat and no need to threaten.  When we feel empowered we feel in control of ourselves and our lives, but are not controlling.  Empowerment is rooted in self-acceptance and self-love.  Empowerment is found halfway between the need to overpower others and the need to be overpowered. It is the harmonious balance between the two extremes.  Everything we do, think, and feel comes from one of these places.  During the course of a day one might move back and forth between them several times.   Become aware of the place you are acting, thinking, and feeling from by asking yourself, “Am  I choosing from empowerment or the need to control?”  “Am I feeling empowered or powerless?”    Guide yourself gently back to the balance point of empowerment if needed. 

Marilou Dozois-Prevost of Canada

Leave a comment